Alta Gracia Movie and Organizing Opportunity
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Enter Email
CONTRIBUTE TODAY
FOLLOW US ON
FEATURED CAMPAIGN

 Watch the Video

FacebookTwitterGoogle+EmailShare

Fair World Project proud to be a partner in the release of the new film, Tejid@s Junt@s / Stitched Together: Workers, Students, and the Movement for Alta Gracia. The DVDs — printed by union labor in the US — are hot off the press! Click here to get yours today for only $8 (including shipping!) or order a copy for your school library and reach more people. Your purchase will support our allies, the International Labor Rights Forum, and their  organizing for garment workers’ rights. Any contribution over $8 will fund travel scholarships for low-income participants on delegations to meet with Alta Gracia factory workers in the Dominican Republic. For press kit, trailer, and even a free downloadable copy, visit www.altagraciamovie.info.

This film is meant to be an organizing tool, which means don’t just watch it alone! Watch it with a friend or with your family. Even better, host a screening at your congregation, union hall, school, or in your living room. To make it easy to plan an event, we’ve put together a screening organizer toolkit, complete with a tried-and-tested event planner checklist, promo posters, an educational hand-out, post-screening action steps, and more. Interested to know more about planning a screening? Join us for a webinar next week:

Webinar: Film Screening for Organizing & Meet the Filmmaker!
Thursday, September 13
12-1pm Pacific / 1-2pm Mountain / 2-3pm Central / 3-4pm Eastern
Hosted by International Labor Rights Forum and Fair World Project

Come join the filmmaker and representatives from social justice organizations to learn how you can use this film to educate about sweatshops and promote sweatfree clothing in your communities. In addition to setting you up with the resources to pull off a successful movie screening, we’ll talk about how to get involved in larger campaigns to source union-made, living wage apparel.

Presenters will include:
Will Delphia, independent filmmaker
Liana Foxvog, SweatFree Communities, International Labor Rights Forum
Rachel Taber, Alta Gracia Community Education Coordinator
Ryan Zinn, Fair World Project / Organic Consumers Association

Click here to RSVP for the webinar.

FacebookTwitterGoogle+EmailShare

Leave Your Response

* Name, Email, Comment are Required

*